General conditions of sale and delivery

§ 1 General:

The deliveries, services and offers of Schnick-Schnack-Systems GmbH (hereinafter referred to as Schnick-Schnack-Systems) shall take place exclusively on the basis of the following general conditions (hereinafter referred to as GSD), which shall become an integral part of any purchase contract.

Conflicting or deviating purchase conditions or other reservations made by the buyer shall not be acknowledged, even if Schnick-Schnack-Systems has not explicitly objected to them in each individual case. These GSD shall only apply if the buyer is an entrepreneur (§14 BGB (German Civil Code)), a legal entity under public law or a special asset under public law.

§ 2 Offers, orders:

Product related information of Schnick-Schnack-Systems in catalogues, brochures or advertisements do not represent a legally binding offer. The buyer’s orders shall become binding on Schnick-Schnack-Systems only upon receipt of Schnick-Schnack-Systems’ written order confirmation. The legal preference of individual agreements shall remain unaffected.

Individual offers submitted to the buyer by Schnick-Schnack-Systems can be accepted by the buyer in writing within 14 days after receipt of the offer. If acceptance is not declared within the above mentioned deadline, Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall no longer be bound to the offer, and a new offer shall be required.

Schnick-Schnack-Systems reserves the right to modify the terms of a contract and/or an offer in case of mandatory legal requirements or technical standards, as long as these modifications are reasonable for the buyer.

Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall be entitled to partial performance of services as long as the partial services are of genuine use to the customer in isolation from each other.

§ 3 Prices:

Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall be exclusive of the statutory VAT.

§ 4 Payment:

Payment of all invoices issued by Schick-Schnack-Systems shall be made within 10 days after the date of invoice without deduction, unless otherwise agreed. In case of default of payment by the buyer, Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall be entitled to the imposition of the statutory interest rate.

Should Schnick-Schnack-Systems have justified reason to doubt the buyer’s creditworthiness and if the buyer is not prepared, despite a relevant request, to effect advance cash payment or provide security, Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall have the right to withdraw from that part of the contract which has not yet been performed.

Schnick-Schnack-Systems reserves the right to allocate payments to settle the oldest due invoices plus any incurred default interest and costs, in the following order: costs, interest, principal claim.

The buyer shall not have the right to withhold or offset payments, unless they are uncontested or have been determined legally valid.

§ 5 Deliveries:

Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall make every effort to effect delivery as early as possible. There shall be no fixed periods for delivery. Deviating delivery dates or periods agreed shall only become effective if made in writing. The legal preference of individual agreements shall remain unaffected. Should a corresponding fixed period for delivery have been agreed, the buyer shall grant a reasonable respite of normally four weeks in the event of default of delivery.

Delivery shall be subject to correct and punctual delivery by Schnick-Schnack-Systems’ suppliers. Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall be entitled to withdraw from the contract in case Schnick-Schnack-Systems itself is not delivered with the respective goods within a reasonable timeframe and in the contractually agreed condition, and if Schnick-Schnack-Systems is not responsible for said non-delivery. Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall in this case immediately inform the buyer with regard to the non-availability of the object to be delivered and, in case of a withdrawal of the buyer from the contract, immediately refund corresponding payments already made by the buyer. The buyer’s rights as set forth in particular in § 8 to 10 shall remain unaffected.

§ 6 Shipment:

The buyer shall bear the costs for the shipment of the goods from place of business of Schnick-Schnack-Systems.

The risk of destruction, loss or damage of the goods shall pass to the buyer upon transfer of said goods to the person effecting transport or, if collected by the buyer, at the time the goods are placed at the buyer’s disposal. Should delivery be delayed upon request of the buyer, the risk shall be passed on to the buyer upon announcement of readiness for dispatch.

Upon request by the buyer, deliveries shall be insured in the buyer’s name and at the buyer’s expense.

Should the buyer detect any damage of the goods upon unpacking, which is caused by improper handling during transportation, the buyer shall immediately after detection of such damage but at the latest seven days after receipt of the delivery inform Schnick-Schnack-Systems and the responsible freight company, urgent goods or express goods organisation or delivery post office in writing.

§ 7 Retention of title:

The title to the goods shall only be transferred to the buyer upon fulfilment of all liabilities arising from the business connection with Schnick-Schnack-Systems, including ancillary claims and claims for damages.

Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall be entitled to withdraw from the agreement and to claim back the goods subject to reservation of title in case of lack of assets or impending lack of assets of the buyer.

The buyer shall be under obligation to carefully keep and maintain the goods subject to retention of title on behalf of Schnick-Schnack-Systems at its own expense. The buyer shall furthermore be under obligation to adequately insure the goods subject to retention of title at its own expense against all customary risks, in particular against fire, theft and water hazards. The buyer shall already assign to Schnick-Schnack-Systems any corresponding claims accruing under the insurance policies. Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall accept said assignment.

If goods subject to retention of title are processed into new products, the buyer shall be deemed to be acting on behalf of Schnick-Schnack-Systems without acquiring any claims against Schnick-Schnack-Systems pertaining to said processing. Schnick-Schnack-Systems’ retention of title shall thus extend to the products resulting from such processing. If goods subject to retention of title are processed together with, mixed with or attached to goods being the property of third parties, Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall acquire co-ownership of the resulting products in the ratio of the invoice value of the goods subject to retention of title to the invoice value of the goods owned by said third parties. If the goods subject to retention of title become part of a principal item of the buyer, the buyer shall already assign to Schnick-Schnack-Systems its rights of ownership to the new item.

As long as the buyer duly meets its obligations towards Schnick-Schnack-Systems, the buyer shall be entitled to, in the normal course of business, sell or otherwise dispose of the goods subject to retention of title; this shall not apply, however, if the buyer and its customers have agreed that the buyer’s claim to the purchase price shall not be assignable to third parties. The buyer shall not have the right to pledge, chattel mortgage or otherwise encumber the goods subject to retention of title. When reselling these goods, the buyer shall make the transfer of ownership subject to full payment of the goods by its customers.

By accepting these GSD, the buyer shall assign to Schnick-Schnack-Systems in advance any claims which may arise from a resale of the goods subject to retention of title, together with any incidental rights and security interests, so as to provide Schnick-Schnack-Systems with security for all claims it has against the buyer as a result of the business connection. If goods subject to retention of title are sold together with other goods at an overall price, the assignment shall be limited to the portion of the invoice of the seller for the goods subject to retention of title. If goods are sold to which Schnick-Schnack-Systems retains co-ownership pursuant to the above provisions, the assignment shall be limited to the portion of the receivables which corresponds to he share of Schnick-Schnack-Systems’ co-ownership. If the buyer uses goods subject to retention of title for refinement against payment of third party property, then it shall hereby assign in advance its remuneration claim against said third party to Schnick-Schnack-Systems with all ancillary and security rights for the above stated security purpose. Schick-Schnack-Systems shall already accept said assignment. As long as the buyer duly meets its payment obligations towards Schnick-Schnack-Systems, it may collect claims from a resale or from refinement itself. The buyer shall not be entitled to assign or pledge such claims as security.

If Schnick-Schnack-Systems believes its claims to be at risk, the buyer shall, at Schnick-Schnack-Systems’ request, inform its customers of the assignment of its claims to Schnick-Schnack-Systems and supply all necessary information and documents.

If the realisable value of the security provided exceeds the value of the claims of Schnick-Schnack-Systems by more than 10 %, Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall, at the buyer’s request, release security at our discretion.

§ 8 Notification of defects, warranty:

Unless expressly specified in the following, the statutory provisions shall apply to the rights of the buyer in case of defects in title or quality. Should the warranty claim be made by the buyer in recourse, following a successful claim against the latter under the provisions of the consumer goods legislation (§§ 478, 479 BGB), then the rights of recourse of the buyer as provided for in the regulations governing consumer goods legislation shall remain unaffected.

The buyer shall be under obligation to file any notifications of defects in writing immediately, at the latest however within seven days after receipt of the goods. Notification of hidden defects shall have to be filed immediately after discovery of said defect. The buyer shall bear the burden of proof as to whether or not a defect is to be considered as hidden. If these notification periods are not adhered to, then the enforcement of warranty claims for these defects shall be excluded.

Defect claims of the buyer shall be limited in first instance to the right to rectification or redelivery. The right of choice between rectification of defects and redelivery shall rest in all cases with Schnick-Schnack-Systems. Only if subsequent performance fails shall the buyer be entitled to withdraw from the contract or reduce the purchase price. Rectification of defects shall only be deemed to have failed after the second unsuccessful attempt. Claims for damages according to § 10 shall remain unaffected.

§ 9 Limitation:

Warranty claims in the case of § 438 par. no. 3 BGB, shall expire with effect from one year of the beginning of the statutory period of limitation. Compelling statutory regulations governing the period of limitation and liability issues, e.g. liability for the assumption of a guarantee, liability for wilful intent and gross negligence, death, physical injury or damage to health, for the violation of essential contractual obligations, (i.e. obligations whose fulfilment is a prerequisite for enabling the proper fulfilment of the contract in the first place and in which the contractual partner may normally trust), liability in accordance with the product liability act (German:“Produkthaftungsgesetz”) and the provisions regarding consumer goods (German:“Verbrauchsgüterkauf”) shall remain unaffected.

§ 10 Compensation for damages:

Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall be liable without restraint according to the provisions of the product liability act (German:"Produkthaftungsgesetz“) in case of the explicit assumption of a respective guarantee or in case Schnick-Schnack-Systems has assumed the procurement risk or in case of wilful or gross negligent breach of duties. Schnick-Schnack-Systems is also liable without restraint in case of wilful or gross negligent injury to life, body or health.

In all other cases of material and financial damages caused by simple negligence, Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall only be liable in case of a violation of essential contractual obligations (i.e. obligations whose fulfilment is a prerequisite for enabling the proper fulfilment of the contract in the first place and in which the contractual partner may normally trust), but limited to damages foreseeable upon conclusion of the contract and typical for the respective kind of contract.

Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall not be liable for damages caused by improper use of the contractual goods by the buyer, unless Schnick-Schnack-Systems is responsible for such improper use. Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall also not be liable for damages which the buyer could have prevented by reasonable measures.

Due to the complex technology of the products sold by Schnick-Schnack-Systems, a certain error frequency cannot be excluded. Contract-compliant use of the products therefore includes in particular that the buyer shall allow for a customary amount of spare parts and not install the products in such a way that an exchange in case of a warranty claim can only be conducted with unreasonably high costs.

The foregoing limitations of liability shall also be applicable to Schnick-Schnack-Systems’ legal representatives, employees and all other subcontractors and vicarious agents.

§ 11 Technical consultation, application:

The application-related oral or written consultation provided by Schnick-Schnack-Systems is based on best knowledge, but shall only be considered as non-binding information and shall not release the buyer from exercising its own assessment of the suitability of the delivered products for the envisaged processes and purposes. The exclusive responsibility for the application, use and processing of the products shall be borne by the buyer, as they are beyond the control of Schnick-Schnack-Systems.

Schnick-Schnack-Systems cannot exclude incompatibilities between the Schnick-Schnack-Systems software and programmes of third parties, which are not provided together with products made by Schnick-Schnack-Systems. Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall not be liable for such incompatibilities.

Under no circumstances may products delivered by Schnick-Schnack-Systems be used in safety critical areas, for medical instruments or for other applications, the functioning of which is essential in order to not endanger the life or health of humans or animals.

§ 12 Awarding of rights of use:

In case Schnick-Schnack-Systems provides a customer with products for demonstration or testing purposes, whether free of charge or against a respective compensation, or in case Schnick-Schnack-Systems rents products to a customer, these GSD except for §§ 7 to 9 shall be applicable. Furthermore, the following provisions of shall apply:

The products provided by Schnick-Schnack-Systems are complex technical devices and are therefore extremely sensitive to interference. Therefore, the products need to be treated with particular care and may only by operated by trained technical personnel.

The customer shall treat the products provided by Schnick-Schnack-Systems with care. The products may only be installed, operated and dismantled by competent personnel. The customer shall be responsible for compliance with all applicable safety regulations. Furthermore, the customer shall be obliged to insure the products at its own expense against all customary risks, (loss, theft, damage, liability) in a proper and adequate way.

The customer shall keep the products of Schnick-Schnack-Systems free of any encumbrances, demands, pledges and other legal claims of third parties. The customer shall inform Schnick-Schnack-Systems of any such measures by third parties and hand over to Schnick-Schnack-Systems all necessary documents. The customer shall bear the costs connected with the defence against any such measures, unless they are related to the sphere of Schnick-Schnack-Systems.

The products must be returned completely, arranged and in clean condition on the agreed date. For each day of delayed return, Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall be entitled to an appropriate usage compensation from the customer.

In case of culpable damage to or loss of the products, the customer shall be obliged to compensate Schnick-Schnack-Systems for the costs of repair, or, in case of total damage or loss, the replacement value (minus the remaining value, if applicable). In addition, the customer shall compensate potentially occurring consequential damage, including loss in value, lost rental business and a lump-sum payment for administrative expenses.

§ 13 Place of performance and jurisdiction; Validity clause:

Place of performance for the delivery shall by Schnick-Schnack-Systems' respective dispatch department; the place of performance for payment shall be Cologne.

Place of jurisdiction for both parties shall be Cologne. Schnick-Schnack-Systems shall furthermore have the right to assert his claims at the general place of jurisdiction of the buyer.

Should individual clauses of these general terms of sale and delivery be or become fully or partly invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining clauses or remaining parts of the clause concerned. The parties shall replace any invalid regulation by an effective one which is as far as possible compliant with the economic purpose of the invalid clause.

 

Status: Cologne, October 2017

Schnick-Schnack-Systems GmbH

Mathias-Brüggen-Straße 79
50829 Cologne, Germany

Phone: +49 (0) 221/99 20 19-0
Fax: +49 (0) 221/16 85 09-73

E-mail: info(at)schnickschnacksystems.com
Internet: www.schnickschnacksystems.com

Allgemeine Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen

§ 1 Allgemeines:

Die Lieferungen, Leistungen und Angebote der Schnick-Schnack-Systems GmbH (nachfolgend Schnick-Schnack-Systems) erfolgen ausschließlich auf der Grundlage der nachstehenden Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen (nachfolgend AVL), die Inhalt des jeweiligen Kaufvertrages werden.

Entgegenstehende oder abweichende Einkaufsbedingungen oder sonstige Einschränkungen des Käufers werden nicht anerkannt, auch wenn Schnick-Schnack-Systems ihnen im Einzelfall nicht ausdrücklich widersprochen hat.

Diese AVL gelten nur, wenn der Käufer Unternehmer (§14 BGB), eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist.

§ 2 Angebote, Aufträge:

Produktbezogene Angaben der Schnick-Schnack-Systems in Katalogen, Prospekten und Anzeigen stellen kein rechtsverbindliches Angebot dar. 
Aufträge und Bestellungen des Käufers werden für Schnick-Schnack-Systems nur durch schriftliche Bestätigung seitens Schnick-Schnack-Systems verbindlich. Der Vorrang der Individualabrede bleibt hiervon unberührt.

Gibt Schnick-Schnack-Systems gegenüber dem Käufer ein individuelles Angebot ab, kann dieser das Angebot innerhalb von 14 Tagen ab Erhalt des Angebots schriftlich annehmen. Sofern die Annahme nicht innerhalb dieser Frist erfolgt, ist Schnick-Schnack-Systems nicht mehr an das Angebot gebunden und es bedarf eines neuen Angebots.

Schnick-Schnack-Systems behält sich Abweichungen vom Vertrag und seinen Angeboten vor, die sich aus der Berücksichtigung zwingender rechtlicher Vorgaben oder technischer Normen ergeben und sich in einem dem Käufer zumutbaren Rahmen halten.

Schnick-Schnack-Systems ist zur Erbringung von Teilleistungen berechtigt, sofern die Teilleistung für den Kunden isoliert sinnvoll nutzbar ist.

§ 3 Preise:

Die von Schnick-Schnack-Systems genannten Preise verstehen sich zuzüglich der gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuer.

§ 4 Zahlung:

Soweit nichts anderes vereinbart worden ist, sind alle von Schnick-Schnack-Systems ausgestellten Rechnungen innerhalb von 10 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum ohne jeden Abzug zahlbar. Kommt der Käufer in Verzug, so ist Schnick-Schnack-Systems zur Geltendmachung des gesetzlichen Zinssatzes berechtigt.

Bestehen begründete Zweifel an der Kreditwürdigkeit des Käufers und ist der Käufer trotz entsprechender Aufforderung nicht zur Vorkasse oder dazu bereit, eine geeignete Sicherheit für die ihm obliegende Leistung zu stellen, so ist Schnick-Schnack-Systems, soweit sie selbst noch nicht geleistet hat, zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt.

Schnick-Schnack-Systems behält sich vor, Zahlungen zur Begleichung der ältesten fälligen Rechnungsposten zuzüglich der darauf aufgelaufenen Verzugszinsen und Kosten zu verwenden, und zwar in der Reihenfolge: Kosten, Zinsen, Hauptforderung.

Dem Käufer stehen Zurückbehaltungs- und Aufrechnungsrechte nur zu, soweit seine Ansprüche unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind.

§ 5 Lieferungen:

Schnick-Schnack-Systems ist jederzeit bemüht, so rasch wie möglich zu liefern. Feste Lieferfristen bestehen nicht. Liefertermine oder –fristen, die abweichend hiervon vereinbart werden können, bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Schriftform. Der Vorrang der Individualabrede bleibt hiervon unberührt. Ist ein entsprechender fester Liefertermin vereinbart worden, hat der Käufer im Falle des Verzuges der Lieferung eine angemessene Nachfrist in der Regel von vier Wochen zu setzen.

Richtige und rechtzeitige Belieferung der Schnick-Schnack-Systems bleibt vorbehalten. Schnick-Schnack-Systems ist berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, wenn sie ihrerseits den jeweiligen Liefergegenstand nicht innerhalb einer angemessenen Frist im vertraglich vereinbarten Zustand erhält und dies nicht selbst zu vertreten hat. Schnick-Schnack-Systems wird den Käufer unverzüglich über die Nichtverfügbarkeit des Liefergegenstandes informieren und im Falle des Rücktritts die entsprechende Gegenleistung unverzüglich erstatten. Die Rechte des Käufers, insbesondere nach § 8 bis 10, bleiben unberührt.

§ 6 Versand:

Der Käufer trägt die Kosten für den Versand ab dem Ort der Niederlassung von Schnick-Schnack-Systems.

Die Gefahr für Untergang, Verlust oder Beschädigung der Ware geht auf den Käufer über, sobald die Sendung an die den Transport ausführende Person übergeben worden ist oder, im Falle der Abholung durch den Käufer, mit deren Bereitstellung. Wird der Versand auf Wunsch des Käufers verzögert, geht die Gefahr mit der Meldung der Versandbereitschaft auf ihn über.

Auf Wunsch des Käufers werden Lieferungen in seinem Namen und auf seine Rechnung versichert.

Sollte der Käufer beim Auspacken der Sendung einen Schaden feststellen, der auf unsachgemäße Behandlung während des Transports zurückzuführen ist, hat er diesen Schaden unverzüglich, spätestens sieben Tage nach Empfang, der Schnick-Schnack-Systems und der zuständigen Fracht-, Eil- oder Expressgutabfertigung bzw. dem Zustellpostamt schriftlich zu melden.

§ 7 Eigentumsvorbehalt:

Die Waren gehen erst dann in das Eigentum des Käufers über, wenn dieser seine gesamten Verbindlichkeiten aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit der Schnick-Schnack-Systems, einschließlich Nebenforderungen und Schadensersatzansprüchen, erfüllt hat.

Schnick-Schnack-Systems ist berechtigt, im Falle der Vermögenslosigkeit oder der drohenden Vermögenslosigkeit des Käufers von dem Vertrag zurückzutreten und die Vorbehaltsware zurückzufordern.

Der Käufer ist verpflichtet, die Vorbehaltsware für die Schnick-Schnack-Systems sorgfältig zu verwahren und auf eigene Kosten instand zu halten. Der Käufer ist weiterhin verpflichtet, die Vorbehaltsware gegen alle üblichen Risiken, insbesondere gegen Feuer, Einbruchs- und Wassergefahren auf eigene Kosten angemessen zu versichern. Er tritt seine entsprechenden Ansprüche aus den Versicherungsverträgen bereits jetzt an Schnick-Schnack-Systems ab, die diese Abtretung annimmt.

Im Falle einer Verarbeitung der Vorbehaltsware wird der Käufer für die Schnick-Schnack-Systems tätig, ohne jedoch irgendwelche Ansprüche wegen der Verarbeitung gegen die Schnick-Schnack-Systems zu erwerben. Das Vorbehaltseigentum der Schnick-Schnack-Systems erstreckt sich also auf die durch die Verarbeitung entstehenden Erzeugnisse. Wird die Vorbehaltsware zusammen mit Waren verarbeitet, die sich im Eigentum Dritter befinden, oder wird die Vorbehaltsware mit Waren verbunden, die sich im Eigentum Dritter befinden, so erwirbt die Schnick-Schnack-Systems Miteigentum an den hierdurch entstehenden Erzeugnissen im Verhältnis des Rechnungswertes der Vorbehaltsware zum Rechnungswert der im Eigentum Dritter befindlichen Waren. Erfolgt die Verbindung mit einer Hauptsache des Käufers, so tritt der Käufer schon jetzt seine Eigentumsrechte an dem neuen Gegenstand an die Schnick-Schnack-Systems ab.

Solange der Käufer seine Verpflichtungen gegenüber der Schnick-Schnack-Systems ordnungsgemäß erfüllt, ist er berechtigt, im ordentlichen Geschäftsgang über die Vorbehaltsware zu verfügen; dies gilt jedoch nicht, wenn und soweit zwischen dem Käufer und seinen Abnehmern ein Abtretungsverbot hinsichtlich des Kaufpreises vereinbart worden ist. Zu Verpfändungen, Sicherungsübereignungen und sonstigen Belastungen der Vorbehaltsware ist der Käufer nicht berechtigt. Beim Weiterverkauf hat der Käufer den Eigentumsübergang von der vollständigen Bezahlung der Ware durch seine Abnehmer abhängig zu machen.

Der Käufer tritt hierdurch alle sich aus einer Weiterveräußerung der Vorbehaltsware ergebenden Ansprüche mit sämtlichen Neben- und Sicherungsrechten im voraus zur Sicherung aller für die Schnick-Schnack-Systems gegen den Käufer aus der Geschäftsverbindung entstehenden Ansprüche an die Schnick-Schnack-Systems ab. Wird Vorbehaltsware zusammen mit anderen Waren zu einem Gesamtpreis veräußert, so beschränkt sich die Abtretung auf den anteiligen Betrag der Rechnung des Verkäufers für die mitveräußerte Vorbehaltsware. Werden Waren veräußert, an denen die Schnick-Schnack-Systems gemäß vorstehender Bestimmungen einen Miteigentumsanteil hat, so beschränkt sich die Abtretung auf denjenigen Teil der Forderungen, der dem Miteigentumsanteil der Schnick-Schnack-Systems entspricht. Verwendet der Käufer die Vorbehaltsware zur entgeltlichen Veredelung von im Eigentum eines Dritten befindlichen Sachen, so tritt er hierdurch im voraus zum oben genannten Sicherungszweck seinen Vergütungsanspruch gegen den Dritten mit sämtlichen Neben- und Sicherungsrechten an die Schnick-Schnack-Systems ab, die diese Abtretung bereits jetzt annimmt. Solange der Käufer seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen gegenüber der Schnick-Schnack-Systems fristgemäß nachkommt, ist er berechtigt, die Forderungen aus einem Weiterverkauf oder einer Veredelung selbst einzuziehen. Zu Verpfändungen und jedweden Abtretungen ist er nicht befugt.

Erscheint der Schnick-Schnack-Systems die Verwirklichung ihrer Ansprüche gefährdet, so hat der Käufer auf Verlangen die Abtretung seinen Abnehmern schriftlich mitzuteilen und der Schnick-Schnack-Systems alle erforderlichen Auskünfte und Unterlagen zu übergeben. 
Übersteigt der realisierbare Wert der Sicherheiten die Forderungen der Schnick-Schnack-Systems um mehr als 10%, wird Schnick-Schnack-Systems auf Verlangen des Käufers Sicherheiten nach unserer Wahl freigeben.

§ 8 Mängelrügen, Gewährleistung:

Für die Rechte des Käufers bei Sach- und Rechtsmängeln gelten die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, sofern nachfolgend nichts abweichendes bestimmt ist. Handelt es sich bei der Gewährleistung um einen Rückgriff des Käufers, nachdem dieser nach den Bestimmungen des Verbrauchsgüterkaufs (§§ 478, 479 BGB) erfolgreich in Anspruch genommen worden ist, so bleiben die Rückgriffsansprüche des Käufers aufgrund der Vorschriften über den Verbrauchsgüterkauf unberührt.

Der Käufer ist verpflichtet, eventuelle Mängelrügen unverzüglich schriftlich, spätestens jedoch sieben Tage nach Eintreffen der Ware, zu erheben. Bei verborgenen Mängeln muss die schriftliche Rüge unverzüglich nach Feststellung des Mangels erfolgen. Die Beweislast dafür, dass es sich um einen verborgenen Mangel handelt, trifft den Käufer. Werden diese Fristen nicht eingehalten, ist die Geltendmachung von Gewährleistungsansprüchen für diese Mängel ausgeschlossen.

Die Mängelansprüche des Käufers sind zunächst auf Nachbesserung oder Nachlieferung beschränkt. Das Wahlrecht zwischen Nachbesserung und Nachlieferung steht in jedem Fall Schnick-Schnack-Systems zu. Nur bei Fehlschlagen der Nacherfüllung kann der Käufer vom Vertrag zurücktreten oder mindern. Die Nachbesserung gilt erst nach dem zweiten erfolglosen Versuch als fehlgeschlagen. Schadensersatzansprüche nach § 10 bleiben hiervon unberührt.

§ 9 Verjährung:

Mängelansprüche verjähren im Falle des § 438 Abs. 1 Nr. 3 BGB in einem Jahr ab dem gesetzlichen Verjährungsbeginn. Zwingende gesetzliche Verjährungs- und Haftungsvorschriften wie z.B. die Haftung bei Übernahme einer Garantie, die Haftung für vorsätzliches und grob fahrlässiges Handeln, für die Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers und der Gesundheit, die Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten (d.h. Pflichten, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages erst ermöglichen und auf deren Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmäßig vertrauen darf), die Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz und die Vorschriften über den Verbrauchsgüterkauf bleiben unberührt.

§ 10 Schadenersatz:

Schnick-Schnack-Systems haftet unbeschränkt nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz, in Fällen der ausdrücklichen Übernahme einer Garantie oder eines Beschaffungsrisikos sowie wegen vorsätzlicher oder grob fahrlässiger Pflichtverletzungen. Ebenso haftet Schnick-Schnack-Systems unbeschränkt bei vorsätzlicher oder fahrlässiger Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit.

Für sonstige einfach fahrlässig verursachte Sach- und Vermögensschäden haftet Schnick-Schnack-Systems nur im Falle der Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten (d.h. Pflichten, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages erst ermöglichen und auf deren Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmäßig vertrauen darf), jedoch begrenzt auf den bei Vertragsschluss voraussehbaren, vertragstypischen Schaden.

Schnick-Schnack-Systems haftet nicht für Schäden, soweit diese infolge unsachgemäßer Nutzung der Vertragsware durch den Käufer entstehen, es sei denn, Schnick-Schnack-Systems hat die unsachgemäße Nutzung zu vertreten. Schnick-Schnack-Systems haftet ebenfalls nicht für solche Schäden, die der Käufer durch ihm zumutbare Maßnahmen hätte verhindern können.

Bei den von Schnick-Schnack-Systems vertriebenen Produkten ist aufgrund der komplexen Technologie eine gewisse Fehlerhäufigkeit nicht auszuschließen. Zum vertragsgemäßen Gebrauch der Produkte zählt aus diesem Grund insbesondere, dass der Käufer jeweils die branchenübliche Anzahl von Reserveartikeln mit einkalkuliert und die Produkte nicht so installiert, dass sie im Gewährleistungsfalle nicht oder nur mit unverhältnismäßigen Kosten ausgetauscht werden können.

Die vorstehenden Haftungsbeschränkungen gelten nach Grund und Höhe auch zugunsten der gesetzlichen Vertreter, Mitarbeiter und sonstigen Erfüllungs- und/oder Verrichtungsgehilfen von Schnick-Schnack-Systems.

§ 11 Technische Beratung, Anwendung:

Die anwendungstechnische Beratung seitens Schnick-Schnack-Systems in Wort oder Schrift erfolgt nach bestem Wissen, gilt jedoch nur als unverbindlicher Hinweis und befreit den Käufer nicht von der eigenen Prüfung der gelieferten Produkte auf ihre Eignung für die beabsichtigten Verfahren und Zwecke. Anwendung, Verwendung und Verarbeitung der Produkte erfolgen außerhalb der Kontrollmöglichkeiten von Schnick-Schnack-Systems und liegen daher ausschließlich im Verantwortungsbereich des Käufers.

Schnick-Schnack-Systems kann Inkompatibilitäten zwischen der Schnick-Schnack-Systems-Software und Programmen Dritter, die nicht zusammen mit Produkten der Schnick-Schnack-Systems zur Verfügung gestellt wird, nicht ausschließen. Für solche Inkompatibilitäten ist Schnick-Schnack-Systems nicht verantwortlich.

In keinem Fall dürfen Produkte der Schnick-Schnack-Systems in sicherheitsrelevanten Bereichen, für medizinische Geräte oder für sonstige Anwendungen, von deren Funktionieren Gesundheit oder Leben von Mensch oder Tier abhängen, eingesetzt werden.

§ 12 Gebrauchsüberlassung:

Überlässt Schnick-Schnack-Systems einem Kunden Produkte unentgeltlich oder gegen Gebühr zu Demonstrations- oder Probezwecken, oder vermietet oder verleiht Schnick-Schnack-Systems Produkte an einen Kunden, gelten die Bestimmungen dieser AVL mit Ausnahme der § 7-9. Darüber hinaus finden die folgenden Bestimmungen Anwendung:

Bei den von Schnick-Schnack-Systems zur Verfügung gestellten Produkten handelt es sich um technisch aufwändige und dementsprechend störungsempfindliche Geräte, die eine besonders sorgfältige Behandlung sowie die Bedienung durch technisch geschultes Personal erfordern.

Der Kunde hat die Produkte von Schnick-Schnack-Systems pfleglich zu behandeln. Die Produkte dürfen nur von fachkundigem Personal aufgebaut, bedient und abgebaut werden. Der Kunde hat für die Einhaltung aller geltenden Sicherheitsvorschriften zu sorgen. Der Kunde ist darüber hinaus verpflichtet, das allgemeine mit den Produkten verbundene Risiko (Verlust, Diebstahl, Beschädigung, Haftpflicht) ordnungsgemäß und ausreichend zu versichern.

Der Kunde hat die Produkte von Schnick-Schnack-Systems von allen Belastungen, Inanspruchnahmen, Pfändungen und sonstigen Rechtsanmaßungen Dritter freizuhalten. Er ist verpflichtet, Schnick-Schnack-Systems unter Überlassung aller notwenigen Unterlagen unverzüglich von solchen Maßnahmen Dritter zu benachrichtigen. Der Kunde hat die Kosten der Abwehr derartiger Eingriffe zu tragen, es sei denn, dass die Eingriffe der Sphäre der Schnick-Schnack-Systems zuzuordnen sind.

Die Rückgabe hat vollständig, geordnet und in sauberem Zustand zum vereinbaren Zeitpunkt zu erfolgen. Pro Tag der verspäteten Rückgabe hat der Kunde eine angemessene Nutzungsentschädigung zu entrichten.

Im Falle der schuldhaften Beschädigungen oder des Verlustes hat der Kunde der Schnick-Schnack-Systems die Reparaturkosten bzw. bei Totalbeschädigung oder Verlust den Wiederbeschaffungswert ggfs. Abzüglich des Restwertes zu erstatten. Daneben hat der Kunde die etwaig anfallenden Folgeschäden, insbesondere Wertminderung, Vermietausfall sowie eine Verwaltungspauschale zu ersetzen.

§ 13 Erfüllungsort und Gerichtstand; Wirksamkeitsklausel:

Erfüllungsort für die Lieferung ist die jeweilige Versandstelle, für die Zahlung Köln.

Gerichtsstand ist für beide Teile Köln. Schnick-Schnack-Systems ist darüber hinaus berechtigt, ihre Ansprüche an dem allgemeinen Gerichtsstand des Käufers geltend zu machen.

Sollten einzelne Klauseln dieser Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen ganz oder teilweise ungültig sein, berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Klauseln bzw. der übrigen Teile solcher Klauseln nicht. Eine unwirksame Regelung haben die Parteien durch eine solche Regelung zu ersetzen, die dem wirtschaftlichen Zweck der unwirksamen Klausel am nächsten kommt und wirksam ist.

 

Stand: Köln, Oktober 2017

Schnick-Schnack-Systems GmbH

Mathias-Brüggen-Straße 79
50829 Köln

Telefon: +49 (0) 221/99 20 19-0
Fax: +49 (0) 221/16 85 09-73

E-Mail: info(at)schnickschnacksystems.com
Internet: www.schnickschnacksystems.com